Doing Business In - Taiwan


prev next
The central government of Taiwan R.O.C. consists of the Office of the President and five branches, or yuan:
  • the Executive Yuan
  • the Legislative Yuan
  • the Judicial Yuan
  • the Exami¬nation Yuan
  • and the Control Yuan.
Currently, Taiwan has five special municipalities - Taipei, Xinbei, Taichung, Tainan and Kaohsiung. This transformation entails major revamping of elective offices, electoral districts and government machinery. The expected benefits include greater efficiency, better coordination of resources, and a stronger voice for newly integrated regions regarding policymaking at the national level.