PROI Founders Award

The PROI Worldwide Founders Award is given to individuals who provide exemplary service to the organization and support its mission of accelerating agency development by promoting entrepreneurialism in the communications industry. The award is named in honor of the eight PR agency business owners who founded PROI in 1970, with special recognition for Allard W. van Veen who contributed to the organization as a founder, Global Chair and Global Managing Director for 50 years.

Award Recipients

2023 Recipient

Nicola Nel

Founder, Atmosphere Communications

2022 Recipient

Ciro Dias Reis

CEO, Imagem Corporativa

Global Chair of PROI, 2020-2022



Chair, Lansons

Global Chair of PROI, 2018 - 2020

Inaugural Recipients

Allard W. And Valerie Van Veen

Founders and Former Global Chair

Global Managing Director of PROI, 1994 - 2020